Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Sluggo Brewing Tap & Kitchen. We'd love to have your feedback!

Tacoma

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Sluggo Brewing Tap & Kitchen and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Callmepeb 12 days ago

Lamb Gyro

Delicious doesn't even begin to describe how good the food at Sluggo is! Not only have my wife and I enjoyed the lamb gyro, we've also enjoyed the Caesar salad, the fisn n' chips, the Sluggo burger and more. Let me tell you that the food at this small taphouse/restaurant will leave you wishing that you could eat more. I hope that they survive this pandemic and lockdown because I plan on having much much more of their food in the future. Cheers!

Haneth about 2 months ago

Falafel

Delicious! The Falafel was presented as a wrap with some veggies and a tasty dressing. It was frest and crispy and extremely flavorful. I was also impressed with the variety of the menu. Extremely tasteful and eclectic. Highly recommended!

Cwyattmartin 2 months ago

Greek Fries

I don't want to give a great review because I don't want the secret of this place to get out--but this is one of my favorite places in Tacoma! Staff is always friendly, food is fantastic and they have a great range of draft beer and cocktails.

Cglstuff 2 months ago

Combo Broil

In town as new transplants to Tacoma area. Craving Mediterranean food and a lcoal search came up with Anamar's Mediterranean. Found that Sluggo Brewing is one and the same. Nice selection of beers on tap. Shared the combo grill. Tasty meats & tzatiki, fresh salad and courteous service for a Monday evening. Will return once we're settled.

Kathleengeraths 3 months ago

Mediterranean Platter

Mediterranean Platter was so good, lots of items on it . Two of us shared it & it was plenty of food. Sat outside & service was very good. Family owned business. Love it!

Mary Ann 4 months ago

Falafel

Falafel, Greek Salad, Gyro's, etc. - all delicious. This is a "must" to visit and enjoy their food. We have been getting take-out during COVID-19 phase 1 - so this is a special treat. Staff is very friendly and courteous. Will be going again tonight!

Stocker 5 months ago

Beef Gyro

We LOVE Sluggos! Our go-to's are always the beef gyro, greek fries, and spaghetti. I dont know what is in the sauce for the greek fries, but it is AMAZING! The owner is fantasic and we have always had great service. We will definitly be keeping Sluggos in our rotation!

Sherpea 5 months ago

Chicken Gyro

This place is DELICIOUS. The reviews don't do it justice. The quality of the Mediterranean food is out of this world. The kebabs were phenomenal, the seasoning mixed with the rice and feta salad is to die for. Definitely worth the price!

Tnthorson 6 months ago

Chicken Gyro

I've tried just about every Mediterranean restaurant in the area and honestly nothing beats Sluggo's chicken gyro. Happy to have found this hidden gem. Will definitely be returning often.

Clcoyne31 6 months ago

Lamb Gyro

I've ate here quite a few times. Everything i have had is great. The owner and staff (pre-covid) are fantastic. Do yourself a favor and get down to Dome District and grab some food at Sluggos!

Hybredfitness 7 months ago

Spinach Salad

Add to this fresh salad an order of chicken satay and BAM, a healthier choice that tastes unbelievably good. Or...

Paulg 7 months ago

Lamb Gyro

I was in and out all weekend for the State Wrestling tournament. Cool spot for drinks and great food. I also had the Its so Gouda. Yikes! Highly recommend this place before a show.

Scrubs1818 8 months ago

Greek Fries

These fries come out with green sauce on them. First reaction...THANK GOD there's friggin feta cheese to work with. After taking a bite and looking to the right at my great friend whom I share everything with. I realized only one thing. "Don't touch my fries bro." P.S. Britney was rad

Nearyrp 9 months ago

Beef Kabob

Nice spot with quite a few taps. Amazing food, definitely some of the best Mediterranean food in Tacoma!

Alicengrimwood 10 months ago

Greek Fries

I dream about these fries, and they're the main reason I come back again and again. The basil sauce & feta are bomb!

Garyshutes 11 months ago

Greek Salad

Awesome awesome salad and chicken-the best! I've been eating here and at the Freighthouse Square restaurant for 15 years, and it is always top drawer. My favorites are the Caesar Salad with chicken, and the Mediterranean Plate.

Kelly 12 months ago

Combo Broil

The Lamb and Beef are my favorite. The rice is delicious. Best item on the menu!

Nhc402 about 1 year ago

Spaghetti

Good and hearty! The sauce is slightly on the sweet side, but it's a delicious dish and I'd order it again. In fact I think I will tonight!

Garyashutes about 1 year ago

Falafel

Really great-everything was so fresh, and nice soft falafel balls. You will not find better! I thought Mamoums in NYC was the best, but it comes in secind to the falafel pita sandwich I had.

Pamohs about 1 year ago

Greek Fries

These Greek Fries are like no other "fry" you've EVER had. So unique. Not greasy. Tons of flavor from the basil & garlic. Topped with creamy feta. What's NOT to love? I literally CRAVE them.

Am about 2 months ago

Fish & Chips

Great dish!!!! Fries are some of the best I've had in town... really loved them. Fish was awesome and the Greek salad that accompanied the dish was so incredibly flavorful, I could have eaten it all day!

Rhondap 2 months ago

Greek Salad

The Greek Salad with Chicken was unbelievable! On a whim I ordered it to be delivered by Uber Eats. Sick of Mexican and Italian food. Omg! The flavors were amazing.. that homemade dressing was so delicious. I ate way to much but I just couldn't stop! It will be a new favorite

Podoj5418 2 months ago

Chicken Satay

Stumbled upon this place. My husband and I had the chicken satay and spit a falafel sandwich. Both were amazing! Owner Amar was incredibly friendly. Definitely will be back.

Colrain 2 months ago

Mediterranean Platter

We ordered a huge order! Mixed grills, Med Platter, Beef And Chicken Gyro's, Greek Salad and baklava. Every bite was absolutely AMAZING!!!! There was total science in our usually noisy area, as everyone savored every perfectly spiced and cooked morsel!!! I've been a HUGE fan for years, before it was Sluggos, when it was Ammar's Mediterranean! The staff and owner, Ammar really bend over backwards to provide consistently EXCELLENT food!!!!

Asmith7908 3 months ago

Lamb Gyro

It was my first time trying Sluggo! It is a laid back atmosphere with very nice staff. I had the lamb gyro, for me the sauce makes the dish, it was perfect. I had a side Caesar salad & the dressing was not to tangy but just right. I would recommend Sluggo & look forward to trying something else on the menu.

Kevinsantillie 4 months ago

Chicken Satay

Always perfect and made to order! The chicken curry is another made for your spice preference! Everything on the menu is good but hard not to have this appetizer & main dish every time I come in!

Larry 5 months ago

Beef Gyro

I highly recommend this place! Sluggo's is my go to lunch spot in Tacoma. The food is great and the customer service is even better!

Rjscher 5 months ago

Lamb Kabob

Found Sluggos while searching for Breweries in Tacoma. We get the Lamb Kabobs several times a month. They also have our favorite guest tap Boneyard RPM IPA from Bend OR. This is the kind of place where Guy Fieri from Triple D on Food Network might show up.

Scottkristenson 6 months ago

Beef Gyro

The beef was flavored exquisitely. I can honestly say I've only had a better Gyro when I was in Athens! 5 out of 5 kabobs!

Hasani26 7 months ago

Chicken Gyro

The Food is great, Their customer service is Awesome and They are always consistent in everything they do. What more could you want?! This place is my go to for a good meal and a fun dining experience. A local favorite this spot is great for group gatherings or date night, but don't take my word for it. Get there and give this place a try!!

Haileyvm 7 months ago

Lamb Kabob

Oh man this was good. The lamb was seasoned really well and was the right level of juicy. The rice was excellent too.

Ali 8 months ago

Greek Salad

I have nothing but good things to say about Sluggo. The food here is absolutely out of this world! They have arguably the best hummus in Washington and so many other fantastic recipes up their sleeves. I've always been thoroughly impressed with the quality and value here.....not to mention an outstanding staff. Cozy, friendly, and refreshingly unpretentious. Whether you want to hang out for a bit and shoot the breeze at the bar or have a comfortable family dinner you will find yourself very much at home here. 10 out of 10 would go again.....and again. Keep it up, Sluggo!

Amee 8 months ago

Chicken Gyro

Soooooo goooood! Can't wait to go back

Amber 9 months ago

Beef Gyro

SO GOOD! I order this at least twice - three times a month because I am obsessed with the combination of flavors. The greek salad is an amazing addition to the beef gyro as well. Love dining here and ordering to go while I am working down the street! :)

Superfrog247 11 months ago

Chicken Kabob

Had no idea what a treat we were in for when we chose Sluggos for lunch. We chose it from a Gmap search. Some of the best kabobs ever! Great portions, fresh and flavorful. Wonderful staff and sitting outside to enjoy the early fall weather was exceptional. Definitely going back! And close to the light link rail, so easy to get to from downtown too.

Theruiner24 12 months ago

Beef Kabob

Beef kabob is my absolute favorite dish ever. It's tender and garlicky and mouth wateringly delicious! The rice is to die for and I love the Greek salad with Caesar dressing. I crave this meal all the time.<3

Kelleyeric60 12 months ago

Beef Gyro

This is an OMG place. I came from Everett for a concert, found sluggos and its amazing. Gyros are authentic,meat cut right from the bone and has a unique texture and flavor. Burgers are high quality with romaine lettuce, and delicious buns. Very great establishment, comfortable atmosphere. AWSOME FOOD. GREAT BEER.

Nhc402 about 1 year ago

Fish & Chips

Very tasty, meaty hunks of fish with nicely spiced breading, and the sundried tomato tarter sauce is worth coming back for! Also loved the waffle fries

Garyashutes about 1 year ago

Chicken Kabob

The best in town...perfection!

Elizabeth about 1 year ago

Tzatziki

I'm a total Tzatziki connoisseur!! And this stuff will send you over the moon with the tangy flavor-bang! We are so happy to have found this diamond in the rough right around the corner from our building. ***YUMMERS***



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA