Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Sluggo Brewing Tap & Kitchen. We'd love to have your feedback!

Tacoma

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Sluggo Brewing Tap & Kitchen and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Sandra 8 days ago

Lamb Gyro

Yum!

Tatumtn7 9 days ago

Falafel

Excellent service with great beer and delicious food, including veg options! ♥️

Sara 13 days ago

Lamb Gyro

So good! Everything I have tried here tastes great and has a lot of flavor. Love the service as well!

Allegrak about 1 month ago

Beef Gyro

Met some friends at Sluggo because they wanted Greek and we all love beer. Who knew you could have amazing Mediterranean food in a taproom. One of the best gyros in town and definitely the best tzatziki I've ever had! We'll be back!!

Jojocmt about 2 months ago

Mediterranean Platter

Delicious! A good sampling of things. The Tzatziki was very garlicky, but I prefer it that way, so it was perfect! The Greek fries were covered in feta and came with their own yummy dipping sauce. Found this place on Uber Eats. Never heard of it before, but will definitely purchase from again!

Am 3 months ago

Fish & Chips

Great dish!!!! Fries are some of the best I've had in town... really loved them. Fish was awesome and the Greek salad that accompanied the dish was so incredibly flavorful, I could have eaten it all day!

Rhondap 4 months ago

Greek Salad

The Greek Salad with Chicken was unbelievable! On a whim I ordered it to be delivered by Uber Eats. Sick of Mexican and Italian food. Omg! The flavors were amazing.. that homemade dressing was so delicious. I ate way to much but I just couldn't stop! It will be a new favorite

Podoj5418 4 months ago

Chicken Satay

Stumbled upon this place. My husband and I had the chicken satay and spit a falafel sandwich. Both were amazing! Owner Amar was incredibly friendly. Definitely will be back.

Colrain 4 months ago

Mediterranean Platter

We ordered a huge order! Mixed grills, Med Platter, Beef And Chicken Gyro's, Greek Salad and baklava. Every bite was absolutely AMAZING!!!! There was total science in our usually noisy area, as everyone savored every perfectly spiced and cooked morsel!!! I've been a HUGE fan for years, before it was Sluggos, when it was Ammar's Mediterranean! The staff and owner, Ammar really bend over backwards to provide consistently EXCELLENT food!!!!

Asmith7908 5 months ago

Lamb Gyro

It was my first time trying Sluggo! It is a laid back atmosphere with very nice staff. I had the lamb gyro, for me the sauce makes the dish, it was perfect. I had a side Caesar salad & the dressing was not to tangy but just right. I would recommend Sluggo & look forward to trying something else on the menu.

Kevinsantillie 6 months ago

Chicken Satay

Always perfect and made to order! The chicken curry is another made for your spice preference! Everything on the menu is good but hard not to have this appetizer & main dish every time I come in!

Larry 7 months ago

Beef Gyro

I highly recommend this place! Sluggo's is my go to lunch spot in Tacoma. The food is great and the customer service is even better!

Rjscher 7 months ago

Lamb Kabob

Found Sluggos while searching for Breweries in Tacoma. We get the Lamb Kabobs several times a month. They also have our favorite guest tap Boneyard RPM IPA from Bend OR. This is the kind of place where Guy Fieri from Triple D on Food Network might show up.

Scottkristenson 8 months ago

Beef Gyro

The beef was flavored exquisitely. I can honestly say I've only had a better Gyro when I was in Athens! 5 out of 5 kabobs!

Hasani26 8 months ago

Chicken Gyro

The Food is great, Their customer service is Awesome and They are always consistent in everything they do. What more could you want?! This place is my go to for a good meal and a fun dining experience. A local favorite this spot is great for group gatherings or date night, but don't take my word for it. Get there and give this place a try!!

Haileyvm 9 months ago

Lamb Kabob

Oh man this was good. The lamb was seasoned really well and was the right level of juicy. The rice was excellent too.

Ali 10 months ago

Greek Salad

I have nothing but good things to say about Sluggo. The food here is absolutely out of this world! They have arguably the best hummus in Washington and so many other fantastic recipes up their sleeves. I've always been thoroughly impressed with the quality and value here.....not to mention an outstanding staff. Cozy, friendly, and refreshingly unpretentious. Whether you want to hang out for a bit and shoot the breeze at the bar or have a comfortable family dinner you will find yourself very much at home here. 10 out of 10 would go again.....and again. Keep it up, Sluggo!

Amee 10 months ago

Chicken Gyro

Soooooo goooood! Can't wait to go back

Amber 11 months ago

Beef Gyro

SO GOOD! I order this at least twice - three times a month because I am obsessed with the combination of flavors. The greek salad is an amazing addition to the beef gyro as well. Love dining here and ordering to go while I am working down the street! :)

Superfrog247 about 1 year ago

Chicken Kabob

Had no idea what a treat we were in for when we chose Sluggos for lunch. We chose it from a Gmap search. Some of the best kabobs ever! Great portions, fresh and flavorful. Wonderful staff and sitting outside to enjoy the early fall weather was exceptional. Definitely going back! And close to the light link rail, so easy to get to from downtown too.

Sandra 8 days ago

Chicken Kabob Gyro

Very tasty!

Enusbaum 9 days ago

Chicken Kabob

Ridiculously good. Honestly, this chicken should be illegal. Next time I'm getting a third skewer.

Saw 14 days ago

Falafel

This is incredibly delicious! I also look forward to the side of rice as much as the Falafel, soooo flavorful ! Always get the Tabouli salad as well. It's absolutely perfect together! Go Sluggos ! Best I've had in Tacoma!!

Yureida97 about 1 month ago

Beef Kabob

Best food 💰

Callmepeb 2 months ago

Lamb Gyro

Delicious doesn't even begin to describe how good the food at Sluggo is! Not only have my wife and I enjoyed the lamb gyro, we've also enjoyed the Caesar salad, the fisn n' chips, the Sluggo burger and more. Let me tell you that the food at this small taphouse/restaurant will leave you wishing that you could eat more. I hope that they survive this pandemic and lockdown because I plan on having much much more of their food in the future. Cheers!

Haneth 4 months ago

Falafel

Delicious! The Falafel was presented as a wrap with some veggies and a tasty dressing. It was frest and crispy and extremely flavorful. I was also impressed with the variety of the menu. Extremely tasteful and eclectic. Highly recommended!

Cwyattmartin 4 months ago

Greek Fries

I don't want to give a great review because I don't want the secret of this place to get out--but this is one of my favorite places in Tacoma! Staff is always friendly, food is fantastic and they have a great range of draft beer and cocktails.

Cglstuff 4 months ago

Combo Broil

In town as new transplants to Tacoma area. Craving Mediterranean food and a lcoal search came up with Anamar's Mediterranean. Found that Sluggo Brewing is one and the same. Nice selection of beers on tap. Shared the combo grill. Tasty meats & tzatiki, fresh salad and courteous service for a Monday evening. Will return once we're settled.

Kathleengeraths 5 months ago

Mediterranean Platter

Mediterranean Platter was so good, lots of items on it . Two of us shared it & it was plenty of food. Sat outside & service was very good. Family owned business. Love it!

Mary Ann 6 months ago

Falafel

Falafel, Greek Salad, Gyro's, etc. - all delicious. This is a "must" to visit and enjoy their food. We have been getting take-out during COVID-19 phase 1 - so this is a special treat. Staff is very friendly and courteous. Will be going again tonight!

Stocker 6 months ago

Beef Gyro

We LOVE Sluggos! Our go-to's are always the beef gyro, greek fries, and spaghetti. I dont know what is in the sauce for the greek fries, but it is AMAZING! The owner is fantasic and we have always had great service. We will definitly be keeping Sluggos in our rotation!

Sherpea 7 months ago

Chicken Gyro

This place is DELICIOUS. The reviews don't do it justice. The quality of the Mediterranean food is out of this world. The kebabs were phenomenal, the seasoning mixed with the rice and feta salad is to die for. Definitely worth the price!

Tnthorson 7 months ago

Chicken Gyro

I've tried just about every Mediterranean restaurant in the area and honestly nothing beats Sluggo's chicken gyro. Happy to have found this hidden gem. Will definitely be returning often.

Clcoyne31 8 months ago

Lamb Gyro

I've ate here quite a few times. Everything i have had is great. The owner and staff (pre-covid) are fantastic. Do yourself a favor and get down to Dome District and grab some food at Sluggos!

Hybredfitness 9 months ago

Spinach Salad

Add to this fresh salad an order of chicken satay and BAM, a healthier choice that tastes unbelievably good. Or...

Paulg 9 months ago

Lamb Gyro

I was in and out all weekend for the State Wrestling tournament. Cool spot for drinks and great food. I also had the Its so Gouda. Yikes! Highly recommend this place before a show.

Scrubs1818 10 months ago

Greek Fries

These fries come out with green sauce on them. First reaction...THANK GOD there's friggin feta cheese to work with. After taking a bite and looking to the right at my great friend whom I share everything with. I realized only one thing. "Don't touch my fries bro." P.S. Britney was rad

Nearyrp 11 months ago

Beef Kabob

Nice spot with quite a few taps. Amazing food, definitely some of the best Mediterranean food in Tacoma!

Alicengrimwood about 1 year ago

Greek Fries

I dream about these fries, and they're the main reason I come back again and again. The basil sauce & feta are bomb!

Garyshutes about 1 year ago

Greek Salad

Awesome awesome salad and chicken-the best! I've been eating here and at the Freighthouse Square restaurant for 15 years, and it is always top drawer. My favorites are the Caesar Salad with chicken, and the Mediterranean Plate.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA