Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Sluggo Brewing Tap & Kitchen. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Kathleengeraths 12 days ago

Mediterranean Platter

Mediterranean Platter was so good, lots of items on it . Two of us shared it & it was plenty of food. Sat outside & service was very good. Family owned business. Love it!

Mary Ann 24 days ago

Falafel

Falafel, Greek Salad, Gyro's, etc. - all delicious. This is a "must" to visit and enjoy their food. We have been getting take-out during COVID-19 phase 1 - so this is a special treat. Staff is very friendly and courteous. Will be going again tonight!

Stocker about 2 months ago

Beef Gyro

We LOVE Sluggos! Our go-to's are always the beef gyro, greek fries, and spaghetti. I dont know what is in the sauce for the greek fries, but it is AMAZING! The owner is fantasic and we have always had great service. We will definitly be keeping Sluggos in our rotation!

Sherpea 2 months ago

Chicken Gyro

This place is DELICIOUS. The reviews don't do it justice. The quality of the Mediterranean food is out of this world. The kebabs were phenomenal, the seasoning mixed with the rice and feta salad is to die for. Definitely worth the price!

Tnthorson 3 months ago

Chicken Gyro

I've tried just about every Mediterranean restaurant in the area and honestly nothing beats Sluggo's chicken gyro. Happy to have found this hidden gem. Will definitely be returning often.

Clcoyne31 3 months ago

Lamb Gyro

I've ate here quite a few times. Everything i have had is great. The owner and staff (pre-covid) are fantastic. Do yourself a favor and get down to Dome District and grab some food at Sluggos!

Hybredfitness 4 months ago

Spinach Salad

Add to this fresh salad an order of chicken satay and BAM, a healthier choice that tastes unbelievably good. Or...

Paulg 4 months ago

Lamb Gyro

I was in and out all weekend for the State Wrestling tournament. Cool spot for drinks and great food. I also had the Its so Gouda. Yikes! Highly recommend this place before a show.

Scrubs1818 6 months ago

Greek Fries

These fries come out with green sauce on them. First reaction...THANK GOD there's friggin feta cheese to work with. After taking a bite and looking to the right at my great friend whom I share everything with. I realized only one thing. "Don't touch my fries bro." P.S. Britney was rad

Nearyrp 6 months ago

Beef Kabob

Nice spot with quite a few taps. Amazing food, definitely some of the best Mediterranean food in Tacoma!

Alicengrimwood 7 months ago

Greek Fries

I dream about these fries, and they're the main reason I come back again and again. The basil sauce & feta are bomb!

Garyshutes 9 months ago

Greek Salad

Awesome awesome salad and chicken-the best! I've been eating here and at the Freighthouse Square restaurant for 15 years, and it is always top drawer. My favorites are the Caesar Salad with chicken, and the Mediterranean Plate.

Kiriakare 9 months ago

Combo Broil

The Lamb and Beef are my favorite. The rice is delicious. Best item on the menu!

Nhc402 10 months ago

Spaghetti

Good and hearty! The sauce is slightly on the sweet side, but it's a delicious dish and I'd order it again. In fact I think I will tonight!

Garyashutes 11 months ago

Falafel

Really great-everything was so fresh, and nice soft falafel balls. You will not find better! I thought Mamoums in NYC was the best, but it comes in secind to the falafel pita sandwich I had.

Pamohs 11 months ago

Greek Fries

These Greek Fries are like no other "fry" you've EVER had. So unique. Not greasy. Tons of flavor from the basil & garlic. Topped with creamy feta. What's NOT to love? I literally CRAVE them.

Lizcarlson 11 months ago

Chicken Kabob

Loved the food, the beer and the waitstaff! Would definitely come next time I'm in Tacoma!

Cadychintis 12 months ago

Greek Fries

Yummy waffle fries with an even yummier creamy herb sauce and feta on top. So good.

Dorian 12 months ago

Beef Gyro

My mom and I both had the beef gyro with greek salad. It was delicious. Service was okay. There was an event so they had an event menu, which was fine, but it would have been nice to know on the website. Also, we had to stand in line to order drinks which was separate from food and asked the waitress who took the food order to take our food order at the table because we both have mobility issues and standing is not the easiest for either of us. Thankfully someone was able to bring the drinks to the table for me.

Umayam14 about 1 year ago

Chicken Gyro

Love it. I didnt even know i loved it but could eat it ever day.

Asmith7908 12 days ago

Lamb Gyro

It was my first time trying Sluggo! It is a laid back atmosphere with very nice staff. I had the lamb gyro, for me the sauce makes the dish, it was perfect. I had a side Caesar salad & the dressing was not to tangy but just right. I would recommend Sluggo & look forward to trying something else on the menu.

Kevinsantillie 26 days ago

Chicken Satay

Always perfect and made to order! The chicken curry is another made for your spice preference! Everything on the menu is good but hard not to have this appetizer & main dish every time I come in!

Larry about 2 months ago

Beef Gyro

I highly recommend this place! Sluggo's is my go to lunch spot in Tacoma. The food is great and the customer service is even better!

Rjscher 3 months ago

Lamb Kabob

Found Sluggos while searching for Breweries in Tacoma. We get the Lamb Kabobs several times a month. They also have our favorite guest tap Boneyard RPM IPA from Bend OR. This is the kind of place where Guy Fieri from Triple D on Food Network might show up.

Scottkristenson 3 months ago

Beef Gyro

The beef was flavored exquisitely. I can honestly say I've only had a better Gyro when I was in Athens! 5 out of 5 kabobs!

Hasani26 4 months ago

Chicken Gyro

The Food is great, Their customer service is Awesome and They are always consistent in everything they do. What more could you want?! This place is my go to for a good meal and a fun dining experience. A local favorite this spot is great for group gatherings or date night, but don't take my word for it. Get there and give this place a try!!

Haileyvm 4 months ago

Lamb Kabob

Oh man this was good. The lamb was seasoned really well and was the right level of juicy. The rice was excellent too.

Ali 5 months ago

Greek Salad

I have nothing but good things to say about Sluggo. The food here is absolutely out of this world! They have arguably the best hummus in Washington and so many other fantastic recipes up their sleeves. I've always been thoroughly impressed with the quality and value here.....not to mention an outstanding staff. Cozy, friendly, and refreshingly unpretentious. Whether you want to hang out for a bit and shoot the breeze at the bar or have a comfortable family dinner you will find yourself very much at home here. 10 out of 10 would go again.....and again. Keep it up, Sluggo!

Amee 6 months ago

Chicken Gyro

Soooooo goooood! Can't wait to go back

Amber 7 months ago

Beef Gyro

SO GOOD! I order this at least twice - three times a month because I am obsessed with the combination of flavors. The greek salad is an amazing addition to the beef gyro as well. Love dining here and ordering to go while I am working down the street! :)

Superfrog247 8 months ago

Chicken Kabob

Had no idea what a treat we were in for when we chose Sluggos for lunch. We chose it from a Gmap search. Some of the best kabobs ever! Great portions, fresh and flavorful. Wonderful staff and sitting outside to enjoy the early fall weather was exceptional. Definitely going back! And close to the light link rail, so easy to get to from downtown too.

Theruiner24 9 months ago

Beef Kabob

Beef kabob is my absolute favorite dish ever. It's tender and garlicky and mouth wateringly delicious! The rice is to die for and I love the Greek salad with Caesar dressing. I crave this meal all the time.<3

Kelleyeric60 9 months ago

Beef Gyro

This is an OMG place. I came from Everett for a concert, found sluggos and its amazing. Gyros are authentic,meat cut right from the bone and has a unique texture and flavor. Burgers are high quality with romaine lettuce, and delicious buns. Very great establishment, comfortable atmosphere. AWSOME FOOD. GREAT BEER.

Nhc402 11 months ago

Fish & Chips

Very tasty, meaty hunks of fish with nicely spiced breading, and the sundried tomato tarter sauce is worth coming back for! Also loved the waffle fries

Garyashutes 11 months ago

Chicken Kabob

The best in town...perfection!

Elizabeth 11 months ago

Tzatziki

I'm a total Tzatziki connoisseur!! And this stuff will send you over the moon with the tangy flavor-bang! We are so happy to have found this diamond in the rough right around the corner from our building. ***YUMMERS***

Debbiegreenlee 11 months ago

Greek Salad

Excellent food. Huge portions. Found this place by accident.Excellent beer and I am not a big beer drinker

Oemawhinney 12 months ago

HH Greek Fries

Sluggo's is my co-worker and my favorite spot to jump over to after we punch out for the day, usually we just come in for the drinks and patio but last night we treated ourselves to some fries just to hold us over. Little did we know the fries were going to be such a treat! The basil garlic pesto sauce paired with the feta cheese on a bed of waffle fries to capture every drop, we will be getting these fries every time here on out! I'm sure the kitchen will know us as the fry girls eventually. Thank you for being our local stop!

Parmertl about 1 year ago

Caesar Salad

Very attentive staff and really good food. Surprised it was so close to the hotel and was so good. I love Mediterranean food and the was really good.

Michaelhoke11 about 1 year ago

The Sluggo

Great food, great environment, great service.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

June 2020:
Coming Soon

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA